the black ride

Evoking images of black trench coat wearing thugs jumping out to kidnap you, or peppering the neighborhood with automatic fire, the black Ford E-150 van definitely gives me an instant high.

While my friends constantly rib me about my choice of ride, I definitely love this van. Don’t get me wrong, I’m no evil-doer. Its large, roomy interior gives me the freedom to stretch out and relax while driving on the freeway. Covered in plush black leather covers, my ride makes goosebumps rise on my skin. I just love this van!

The Ford E-150 exudes a certain toughness on the outside, a trait I definitely possess. But deep inside, it is comforting and soft, in which a tender heart resides.

When I get tired, all I need to do is go to the back of my van, then spread out and relax, while listening to soft, soothing music. You see, my Black Ford is my home away from home, my mini-mansion. There’s a cooler out there in the back, stuffed with everything I need when I go out. Cokes are there, olives are definitely in stock (in case I want a tuna alla livornese sandwich or a martini) and of course, beerwurst!

Whatever they say about it, I just love my van!

Leave a Reply

